Facebook Security Scare

Have you seen one of those warnings from Facebook saying that your user account security/protection is “very low”? There is absolutely no reason to panic. 

A link is provided with these alerts, and once you click it, you are taken to a page that request additional personal information from you, such as phone numbers, or other email addresses you may use. Sound familiar? This is exactly like a phony phishing scam, except that it’s actually from Facebook. How does giving out your personal information to Facebook willingly make your account more “secure”? To me, it just sounds like they really are trying to phish its own users, and gain more information for their benefits, and have nothing to do with security itself. 

Seriously, how does Facebook expect its users to really trust them when they come up with one controversy after another after another? 

 

In-depth analysis available at PCWorld

Advertisements
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: