Just an Apple funny

As all of you know, Apple announced the iPhone OS 3.0 this morning. I was obviously at school and didn’t have much time to keep up to date with those Apple event live coverage bloggings. So, once I got home, I figured that the event video would probably be ready and tried searching for it. I of course tried iTunes first, since I have subscribed to the Apple Events podcasts within iTunes. It turned out, it wasn’t published on iTunes yet. So, I turned to the world wide web and went directly to the apple website. This is what I found:

real2

It clearly states “Come back later to watch the presentation about the new SDK and a sneak peek at iPhone OS 3.0 software.”

At first, of course, I believed what it stated at just thought that the video was still being edited. However, when I went to twitter, one of Harry mcCracken’s tweets directed me to a different URL. I decided to give it a try. And this is what I found:

real1

Clearly, these two links are direct controversy of each other. I don’t understand why Apple would require two different links for the same video. Keep in mind that these two screenshots have been taken at the exact same time.

In the end, I didn’t bother with either of these two links since my iTunes happily started downloading my very needed podcasts! I’m downloading the even video as we speak and currently at 689.0MB out of 786.7MB – says I have about 5 minutes left.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

