New wallpaper feature on Windows 7 not so new

Just today, as I was playing on my Windows 7, I made a discovery of a new feature under Windows background settings: automatically changing the background pictures at a set interval. Now, this got me excited since it was a concept that I have always thought of (I set mine up to change the wallpaper every 10 seconds).

However, this is not a new concept nor feature in the computing industry. This had always existed on the Mac OS X from the beginning, a feature that I have enjoyed using while working on a Mac (primarily Tiger and Leopard). Though it seems like a copy feature from the Mac, it sure is a nice addition to the Windows OS.

The following is a video of my personal desktop:

Windows 7
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

