Steve Jobs to Step Down — temporarily

Just a week after trying to assure others that his health issues are very minimal, Steve Jobs have announced today that he will be taking a leave of absence until end of June 2009 to focus on tackling down his health problems.

“In order to take myself out of the limelight and focus on my health, and to allow everyone at Apple to focus on delivering extraordinary products, I have decided to take a medical leave of absence until the end of June,” stated Jobs in his official statement to the Media. Click here to see the full statement.

Tim Cook, Apple’s COO will be taking over as the interim-CEO until at least end of June, when Steve Jobs returns. Click here to see the story behind Cook, dubbed “The genius behind Steve.”

  1. crazy that Steve Jobs had to leave for a while, hopefully there’s somebody to hold up the fort while he’s gone

    • Samuel Oh
    • January 19th, 2009

    it sure is crazy
    Apple still has Tim cook, the ‘genius behind Steve Jobs’ working as the interim CEO until Jobs’ return, so Apple should do fine for a while even without Jobs

  2. Good work! Thank you!
    I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my site?
    Of course, I will add backlink?

    Regards, Timur Alhimenkov

    • Samuel Oh
    • February 2nd, 2009

    yes, Timur. Of course you can 🙂
    Whatever you take from my blog, please remember to notify me of the URL you are posting my articles on. Thanks!

    • Tiedopadosast
    • February 4th, 2009

    Hi there

    If anyone knows or provide..

    I need UK VPN account.. (to bypass unblock etc..)

    I already have USA vpn account..

    I dont want to provide vpn service..

    I want to buy and enjoy one..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

